Ghirardelli Chocolate Festival in San Francisco

As I have walked through my life and as I have aged my likes and dislikes have grown and changed. I remember being in my early twenties and being completely enamored by the clean shaven boy. I hated facial hair on boys. But as I neared my mid to late twenties, the stumble was the look for me. I went from wearing plain t-shirts to t-shirts that now reads “ Friday is my second favorite F word”. This is a small sample size but I can never like something or someone for long. There have been constants too- cricket and basketball have always been my love, Shahrukh Khan an Indian actor has had my heart since I was in 4th grade and chocolates have been my addicting forever. I am a chocoaddict and will absolutely never say no to chocolate. When I heard about the Ghirardelli Chocolate Festival in San Francisco, I knew it is God working his magic on me.
I visited the Ghirardelli Chocolate festival with my girlfriends on a Saturday. We were giddy with excitement even before we got there. The festival was at the Ghirardelli square. There were booths across three floors with each vendor handing freebies. With a bag in tow, my girlfriends and I were ready. While there were coffee vendors, popcorn, organic drinks and in some instances water, there were several chocolate vendors from brownies to Sundaes. The Sundae was the absolute best and the higher one got on the Ghirardelli square, the better the samples got. I never thought I would be chocolated out in my life, but that’s what happened for a few hours and then I was ready to eat the freebies I carried home with me.FullSizeRender-4 FullSizeRender-5 FullSizeRender-6 

Leave a Reply

